all in a baby’s weight

Day 12, June 12

Breakfast: 1 fried plantain and 2 eggs with onions and tomatoes. There was so little coconut oil in the pan, I had to cover it so the steam would cook the plantain.

Lunch: Grilled chicken salad. Chicken was too salty. I have to be careful about what seasoning they might be using in these “outside” meals.

Dinner: Lamb burger with 1 fried egg, sautéed onions and mushrooms, and sweet potato fries. I botched the sweet potatoes. Cut them too thin, they were very close to burnt.

Impressions: I ate ok today, although I didn’t incorporate a lot of veggies, except for the salad at lunch. Still having some digestion issues. I could hear my food digesting (aka stomach rumbling), which is a problem I had with eating carbs. I hope this rolls over soon.

So the novelty of this diet has worn out, and searching for food is more pain and less pleasure. I hope something sparks my interest this weekend. I’m too far in now to quit. I’ll be 50% done on Sunday! I didn’t snack today, but I didn’t work out either. I had the time but I didn’t feel like it. Am I losing steam? I need something to fuel my fire. Btw, about my biometric test – I’ve lost NO weight since I started this. NONE. Although in the last 6 weeks I’ve lost about 8 pounds. That was a little discouraging! I weighed in at 210.20 lbs.

I’m going to a wedding in 6 weeks, so this gives me something to work towards. In 6 weeks I want to be at most 202 pounds. I’m only giving myself 8 pounds to lose because in the first week of July I will have some sugar and some cream and maybe some bread, if I feel like it. I’m not going to go crazy, but I’m going to eat a few things I enjoy. And then there’s July 4 weekend. Yes, please, I’ll have some wine with that. What does losing 8 pounds mean in everyday terms? Smaller portions, less fried foods, up my workout schedule, buy that bootcamp groupon I’ve been procrastinating about. I know 8 pounds doesn’t seem like a lot, but think about it this way: babies are often born weighing 8 pounds, or even less. I’m trying to lose enough fat to match the weight of a human being. That ought to be worth something! Lol.

Leave a Reply

