*sings* maybe we can work it out…

Day 13, June 13

Breakfast: Omelette with spinach, onions, tomatoes, mushrooms and red peppers, and a fruit bowl (strawberries, honeydew and cantaloupe)

Lunch: Salad from Chipotle – romaine, carnitas, pico de gallo, guacamole.

Dinner: Lamb burger patty chopped over a simple salad of spring mix + arugula, tomatoes, half avocado. Lemon+olive oil+balsamic dressing.

Impressions: I felt like these were the best meals I’ve had in ages! It was nice to eat out twice today, even though breakfast was just from the cafeteria at work, plus I’m tired of eating (and smelling) lamb now so I’m glad it’s finished. [I understand why Isaac mistook Jacob for Esau. There’s no mistaking the smell of sheep.] I generally felt alright today. No digestion issues. I wasn’t even mad at the Whole30.

I was supposed to work out today, but the guy at the new gym I’m going to just wanted me to watch to see if I’m really interested in doing it. It’s a 4.5 month commitment — my only issues with it are a)  it’s in the basement of a building and is sort of musty; and b) for the first 6 weeks, he has people do something he calls “intermittent fasting”, which is basically replacing breakfast and lunch with a protein shake. Each can of the shake is $40, and you’ll need 2. Apart from the unexpected additional expense, I don’t believe in starving yourself or eating chemicals as meals, so I looked at the ingredients and lied that I’m allergic to soy *wink*. I’m definitely going to find a way to get out of it. The workout itself is “bootcamp” for 30 minutes, then strength training on machines for 15 minutes. It seems to be a reasonable and effective plan, especially if I’m doing it for 18 weeks. He claims he aims for people to lose 20 lbs in the first 6 weeks. *shrug* I start tomorrow with a fitness evaluation.

Leave a Reply

