death by deadlifts

Day 14, June 14

Image

Breakfast: 1/4 boiled plantain, 1 boiled egg, handful of grapes. I know there’s half a plantain on the plate, but it was too sweet and I could only eat 1 piece.

Lunch: None 😦 It was hair and grocery day, and I was lazy. My weekend eating habits are only short of terrible.

Dinner: 1 oven-roasted plantain, 2 scrambled eggs with onions and tomatoes.

Image

Impressions: The fitness evaluation was crazyyyy! Step up and down for 3 minutes, 1 minute of pushups, 1 minute of sit ups, different styles of deadlifting, totaling 100 deadlifts, then run up the stairs twice. It probably took 30 – 40 minutes to get through the whole thing, and I was breathing like a dog. I got out of buying the non-GMO chemicals in a can, but he suggests I look for a brand that doesn’t have soy because it’s important that I follow this meal plan for maximum results. Yeah, ok. Anything where I can’t eat delicious food is a fail, period. I’m supposed to take my “before” photo on Monday. I can’t even imagine what my “after” will look like. The last time I was a definite size 10 was at least 8 or 9 years ago. (I’m a snug 14 now. Yikes!) I feel like 10 is as good as it gets. I can’t even imagine myself slimmer than that.

Other than that, I had a lot of energy today, and I got a lot done. Until the evening. I felt like I was going to pass out. All that hunger. Food is apparently very important for basic survival.

Leave a Reply

