Aside

i feel happy

Day 22, June 22

Image

Breakfast: 1 cup cereal, 1 banana, almond milk. Here’s a clearer pic of the cereal.

Lunch: Efo riro with 1 boiled ripe plantain

Dinner: Same as breakfast. I couldn’t help myself!

Impressions: I’m still getting full really quickly, so I need to cut down my portions. Plus my mind spent some time telling me I had to have carbs to go with my veggies, so I might lay low on the plantains this week. This is all about my relationship with food, right? What am I going to do with all this plantain I bought, though? I don’t know. I made a new (bigger) batch of efo riro this morning. So delicious. It was nice to have a chill day with nothing serious to do 🙂 I only have 8 days to go! What if I haven’t lost any weight?? *sigh* perhaps it’s a good time to start reading the book. Haha!

Leave a Reply

