Aside

lay off the cashews

Day 20, June 20

Breakfast: Yesterday’s frittata

Lunch: Lots of cashews. I was running out of work to get my car fixed and didn’t have time for much else.

Dinner: Efo riro with boiled semi-ripe plantain

Impressions: I like the taste of the semi-ripe plantain. Firmer texture and just a little sweetness to it. I’ll need to put up a picture of the efo later. I don’t think I’ll be buying any cashews this weekend. I really need to lay off. Between yesterday and today, I had so many. In my mind I call it a “good fat”, but now it’s mostly a secret pleasure. I think I’m also done with frittatas.

Leave a Reply

