Aside

oh she glows

Day 28, June 28

Post workout meal: 1 avocado. I was going to drink the rest of my almond milk but its useful life was over.

Brunch: Grilled chicken and spare ribs from the only restaurant I know that doesn’t put barbecue sauce on its barbecue.

Dinner: 3 scrambled eggs and 1 roasted plantain; sparkling water with lime slices for a little fancy drink.

Impressions: Yay for working out today. The trainer wanted me to do 15 burpees between each set but I only did 5. Dude is crazy. I didn’t put all my energy into it today, but I think it went ok.

For next week I’m thinking about trying that zucchini spaghetti that people have been talking about. I also bought a few things for my dairy reintroduction. 2 small yoghurts, 1 of those little Haagen-Dazs ice cream cups, and a bit of chocolate. Is it ok that I’m really excited by this? (Yes, it is, spoilsports!) On the 4th, I can’t decide whether to reintroduce gluten grains (bread) or gluten-free grains (rice), but I bought some Kerrygold butter because I think I see white bread in my future. I have a few days to decide. It was only a little difficult not to snack on any of that stuff as I was putting it away.I think I’ll survive until Tuesday.

I was also planning to roast a chicken this week, but I found some rabbit so I thought I’d try that instead. Who knew my regular old grocery store would sell rabbit? I’ve never cooked it before but the entire online foodie world agreed that parsley, bay leaf and sage would be good spice choices. I’m pretty excited about it so I’ll be writing all about that tomorrow.

Meanwhile, my face was bloody glowing today!! I felt like I HAD to complement all that glowsomeness with some eye liner and lip gloss, even though I was only going to the grocery store. How is this even possible with just changes to my food? I don’t know when I’m going to stop being amazed.

Leave a Reply

