progress

Day 27, June 27

Breakfast: Veggie omelette (spinach, onions, mushrooms, red pepeprs) and med-large fruit bowl (cantaloupe, honeydew, kiwi, watermelon).

Lunch: Late lunch – efo riro over cauliflower.

Dinner: Banana 😦

Impressions: My timing for everything was out of whack today, so 4/5pm lunch, and banana at 11 or so. Hot lady from work told me my skin was glowing. Yay! My wristwatch can now fit (snugly) on the next hole in the strap. Yay! Isn’t this amazing? I wore a sleeveless shirt today without feeling super self conscious about it, even though my arms aren’t any smaller. I realize now that because I feel better I really don’t care what anyone thinks. Does that make sense? I suppose this is what people call better self esteem? Not that I think I have self esteem issues. But maybe I do/did. A little bit. Perhaps. I can’t wait to weigh in on Tuesday! Now that I want to look at my body all the time, I’m going to buy a full length mirror. What woman doesn’t own a full length mirror?! Ok, ok, (slight) self esteem issues. Whatever.

2 thoughts on “progress

  1. B says:

    LOOOOOL @ banana for dinner! DUDE. Also, cauliflower fried rice recipe πŸ™‚ And my menu. Okay, CONTRIBUTIONS. UGH.

    • Fancy my first comment coming from you πŸ™‚ Re: banana, it was really late! Nothing would have digested quickly enough. Hold your horses.. I’ll send you the recipe, et al. Soon(ish). Promise! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

