Season 2, Episode 3

It’s been a crazy busy week, and it’s only Tuesday! I started another Whole30 on Sunday, and I made some more of the cauliflower fried rice. (Yes, B, I’ll send you the recipe.) Yesterday and today, I’ve had no breakfast and late lunches. This evening, I was craving chicken drumsticks. Chicken drumsticks??! I think I was just starving. All I had for lunch today was a banana, an overpriced fruit cup and a bunch of cashews. I stopped by the store on the way home and instead of chicken I picked up some turkey drumsticks. I had grand plans of browning and baking them but decided it wasn’t worth the wait. I seasoned and boiled them, and lightly pan fried them in coconut oil.

DSC00876

The entire meal was worth all the meals I’ve missed in the last 3 days. Here’s the daily:

Beakfast: None

Lunch: Banana, fruit cup, cashews

Dinner: Turkey drumstick with fried plantains and cauliflower fried rice

I got a pretty bad headache today, and I felt quite hazy in the afternoon. I couldn’t determine whether it was from hunger or from lack of sugar, per day 3 symptoms. It didn’t really matter which, and I only feel slightly better, a few hours after dinner. 27 days to go. Geez.

Leave a Reply

