kill all the things

I was certainly more testy than usual today, right in line with the timeline. This didn’t happen last time. I made fun of one of my coworkers who talks too much. I’m usually more overtly tolerant, and I really only meant to do it in my head, but it came tumbling out of my mouth. Oh well.

I was also more hungry than usual – hungry for lunch right about noon, and then for a snack around 4, and I was still hungry shortly after. Am I still making up for yesterday? Meh, I dunno. What I do know is that I’m for sure a stress eater. I was having such a difficult day and I kept thinking about things that I could pop into my mouth, like chin chin or bite-sized cookies. Here’s the stuff I actually ate:

Breakfast: 3 eggs with mushrooms and onions, fruit bowl.

Lunch: Steak and veggie stir fry. The cafeteria is stepping it up a little.

Snack: Banana and overpriced cantaloupe cup

Dinner: Same as last night, except plantains were a little more burnt lol.

Leave a Reply

