18

I figured if I just left the title of this post as ’18’ it would seem like a really interesting post. You know, like 21. The movie. Ha.

Yesterday’s meals (I think I got my 5 cups in)

Breakfast: 3 scrambled eggs with onions, mushrooms, tomatoes, green+red peppers, and spinach, half avocado, 2 mini bananas, cashews.

Lunch: Cafeteria salad – kale+spring mix and the usual blah.

Snack: 2 mini banans and cashews.

Dinner: Seafood pomodoro with mixed veggies to replace the traditional pasta.

Today’s meals

Breakfast: Same eggs as yesterday with cantaloupe and watermelon.

Lunch: Cafeteria salad, similar to yesterday’s.

Snack: 2 small bananas.

Dinner: Seafood salad. Most disappointing salad ever. All the seafood was tasteless; you’d think it all came from a can.

The good news is I finally got my butt back in the gym today. The workout routine they’re doing this week is crazy: 10 push ups, 20 jumping jacks, 30 burpees, 40 leg raises, 50 jumping squats, 60 spider push ups, 70 mountain climbers, 80 lunges, 90 high knees, 100 seconds of planks. I can’t believe I got through it all. It took me about an hour. I just know my entire body is going to pay for this tomorrow. Supposedly they did this stuff last week too, but in 5s rather than 10s; the trainer just had to point out to me that I missed out on the prep work. He wants me to come in tomorrow to repeat this set. What a guy. I might, though, if I get my homey stuff done in time. This apartment needs an overhaul.

I also signed up in the gym with the pool. I’m going to try out an aqua HIIT class on Saturday. Haha. I can see myself being the only under 50something but I’ve always wanted to try water aerobics *shrug*. They also have aqua zumba, which I think will be better on my flat feet than regular zumba. The visual already makes me giggle.

The other goodish news is I weighed in at 196. Goodish because although my total weight loss is 18 pounds (14 on the Whole30), I’m still 6 pounds away from my first goal. I need to stop teetering around 200! 200 is like Gordon from that Sprint commercial. It just keeps forcing me to hang out with it. Get out of my framily!!!

I don’t look like I’ve lost 18 pounds. I don’t feel like I’ve lost 18 pounds.

Leave a Reply

